All Six Flags now flies only United States flags at the Texas and Georgia parks

Posted | Contributed by Jeff

In light of a recent efforts to remove Confederate symbols from American cities, Six Flags has decided to stop flying the Confederate flag, as well as other historic flags, at its theme parks. Six Flags is, of course, named after the six nations who at one time or another ruled over Texas. Those nations were France, Spain, Mexico, the Republic of Texas, the Confederate States of America and the United States of America. Flags were replaced Friday at Six Flags Over Texas, Six Flags Fiesta Texas and Six Flags Over Georgia, the only parks where the flags were flown.

Read more from KXAS/Dallas/Ft. Worth.

Comments: 1