Splashin' Safari on Travel Channel this Sunday

Tuesday, March 16, 2004 1:07 PM
In case you'd like to tune in...

Splashin' Safari will be a featured water park in The Travel Channel’s upcoming “Great Family Vacations Week” series.

The one-hour show, called Waterparks 2004, will highlight top water parks from around the nation. In addition to Splashin' Safari, other featured water parks will be Wet ’n Wild Orlando, and Schlitterbahn water park in Texas.

Waterparks 2004 will air on The Travel Channel at the following times:

Sunday, March 21 9:00 pm ET / 8:00 pm CT
Repeated 12:00 midnight ET / 11:00 pm CT

Thurs., March 25 8:00 pm ET / 7:00 pm CT
Repeated 11:00 pm ET / 10:00 pm CT

Saturday, March 27 4:00 pm ET / 3:00 pm CT

This is the second time Holiday World & Splashin' Safari have been on The Travel Channel, which has 30 million satellite and cable subscribers. In 2003, Holiday World was featured on that network’s “Theme Park Road Trip” special. In past years, the parks have also been highlighted on The Discovery Channel, The Learning Channel, PBS, E! Entertainment, and CBS’s 48 Hours.
--------------

Thanks,
Paula

+0
Tuesday, March 16, 2004 1:27 PM
Thanks, Paula for the heads up. I'll set my DVR and that way I won't miss it.
+0
Tuesday, March 16, 2004 6:28 PM
Thanks for the info, I'll be sure to check it out. I was so impressed by Splashin' Safari at Stark Raven Mad! Zinga was such a rush!
+0
Wednesday, March 17, 2004 12:03 PM
That was a good show(if its the one I'm thinking bout), saw it before, and I think it had HW in it.
+0
Wednesday, March 17, 2004 12:29 PM
Not only is Splashin' Safari a great lookin' waterpark, it's a heck of a lot of fun, too!
+0
Monday, March 22, 2004 10:11 AM
I watched the show last night and Splashin Safari got great coverage! Brought back memories of Zinga and Zoombabwe and how wonderful they were.

There really is something special going on in Santa Claus, IN and I'm glad that it got national coverage so that everyone can see it. I hope this leads to even bigger attendance for next year. It couldn't happen to a better park.

+0

You must be logged in to post

POP Forums - ©2018, POP World Media, LLC
Loading...