Can't make it to HW's announcement?

Tuesday, July 12, 2005 5:51 PM
Our local ABC affiliate has arranged to stream our big announcement on their website.

The announcement is scheduled for Wednesday, July 13, 2005 at 11:00 am CDT/EST.

Head over to the HoliBlog for the link.

Hope to see some of you in person, too!

Thanks for the 54 pages of fun!

Paula

+0
Tuesday, July 12, 2005 6:00 PM
Thanks for the abuse Paula and the update :)

Thanks again
Chuck

+0
Tuesday, July 12, 2005 6:02 PM
I hope I am not too busy at work to watch the webcast.

Either way the announcement cant come soon enough for me. :) The wait has me hoppin'.

+0
Tuesday, July 12, 2005 6:12 PM
Im in the Bloomington area, does this mean it will be at 11 my time, or 10 or noon? I dont know what CDT/EST stands for!!! AHHHHHHH! Help me, please.

Also, will the feed be high quality, or just low-bandwidth with lots of compression artifiacts and slow feed? (I have a cable connection) *** Edited 7/12/2005 10:13:44 PM UTC by Landon***

+0
Tuesday, July 12, 2005 6:35 PM
I will be tuned in like the rest of the geeks. ;-)

-Tina

+0
Tuesday, July 12, 2005 6:39 PM
whatever, at 9:00am my time, I'll have my computer turned to WEHT-TV, and the mouse on the refresh button ;-)... Then when it happends, it will happen.
+0
Tuesday, July 12, 2005 6:39 PM
Well i think the EST means Eastern Standard Time

So it should be broadcast like this

11 am Eastern

10 am Central

8 am pacific

Is this correct or am i way off lol

+0
Tuesday, July 12, 2005 6:43 PM
Paula said..."And that's no eggs-ageration."

It's Easter! :)

Ahhh crap I just realized that I'll miss the announcement, I'll be at the aquarium with my g/f and her family. Oh well, I'll find out what it is later when I visit these sites. Thank god for the internet! ;) *** Edited 7/12/2005 10:46:02 PM UTC by BigJim4Life***

+0
Tuesday, July 12, 2005 6:43 PM
Just for kicks I looked it up on RCDB, and found...

http://www.rcdb.com/id3231.htm

They're claiming it's a wood coaster with steel supports. Not sure how much of this is true, but for a factual website those are some specific details for a ride that hasn't been announced yet.

I guess we'll all find out in the morning.

+0
Tuesday, July 12, 2005 6:44 PM
Oh, don't get started!

Most of Indiana is not on Daylight Savings Time ... it's on EST.

Our lovely corner of the state *is* on DST ... and we're on Central Time.

But our clocks are set to the same time.

EST = CDT.

11 CDT is noon EDT.

Paula

+0
Tuesday, July 12, 2005 6:45 PM
I thought there was a holiblog post that said during the summer Holiday World, which doesn't do Daylight Savings, so I'm sure it has something to do with it. Is Holiday World behind EST during daylight savings?
+0
Tuesday, July 12, 2005 6:54 PM
^ Dont forget Mountain Time, lol.... that'll be 9:00am...

Thanks Paula, but I'm still unsure of what time it will be here, I think Holiday world is an Hour ahead of me, so that would mean it will be @ noon my time.

I remember, cause the first time I went to holiday world, it was July or August and I took advantage of there * save $11 after 4pm deal*, come to find out i got there at 5 instead of 4... I hate time zones!

+0
Tuesday, July 12, 2005 7:02 PM
So I'm still confused. Will the announcement be at 11am my time (west virginia, on EST, but daylight savings right now), or will it be at noon my time?

Darn it Paula!

+0
Tuesday, July 12, 2005 7:15 PM
Noon in eastern time (EDT)

11 am Central (CDT)

10 am Mountain (MDT)

9 am Pacific (PDT)

4 pm Greenwich Mean Time (GMT/UTC)

11 am weirdo-Indianapolis-time (EST)

+0
Tuesday, July 12, 2005 7:21 PM
(That means noon in West Virginia, if it wasn't obvious) :)
+0
Tuesday, July 12, 2005 7:26 PM
I figured it was a nooner. :-)

-Tina

+0
Tuesday, July 12, 2005 7:27 PM
Here's the short version: Holiday World always follows Chicago time. Does that help?
+0
Tuesday, July 12, 2005 7:28 PM
Yes, I got ya, mike;).
+0
Tuesday, July 12, 2005 9:21 PM

Landon said: I think Holiday world is an Hour ahead of me, so that would mean it will be @ noon my time.

We're on the same time as Bloomington (Indiana and Illinois, actually) this time of year.

Tune it at 11 your time ... just to humor me, okay? :)

Paula

+0
Tuesday, July 12, 2005 9:54 PM
Notice she just completely ignored Moosh's post...

;)

+0

You must be logged in to post

POP Forums - ©2018, POP World Media, LLC
Loading...